Thread poster: Anne-Marie Gerritsen
Anne-Marie Gerritsen
Anne-Marie Gerritsen  Identity Verified
Netherlands
Local time: 14:53
English to Dutch
Feb 10, 2017

Please, don't say Trados Studio because that's an open door
I do wonder though which programs you use to open files like that.

Serena Basili
Serena Basili  Identity Verified
Belgium
English to Italian
+ ...
I use CafeTran Feb 10, 2017

Until a certain amount of segments it is also free, then you need to buy it but it's VERY affordable
I also know about Fluency, but I never tried it.

Matthias Brombach
Matthias Brombach  Identity Verified
Germany
Member (2007)
Dutch to German
+ ...
Deja Vu, absolutely! Feb 10, 2017

I have been translating in sdlxliff files in Deja Vu X3 for more than five years now and enjoy the benefits DV offers regarding easy term and TM handling and the genoius on-the-fly AutoWrite feature, which is still superiour to any other autocomplete function other major CAT tools offer.

CafeTran Training (X)
CafeTran Training (X)
Netherlands
Interesting ... Feb 10, 2017

Matthias Brombach wrote about Déjà Vu:

the genoius on-the-fly AutoWrite feature, which is still superiour to any other autocomplete function other major CAT tools offer.

That sounds very interesting. Could you please give some examples of AW suggestions that wouldn't have been presented by any of the other CAT tools?

Matthias Brombach
Germany
Member (2007)
Dutch to German
+ ...
Superiour handling ... Feb 10, 2017

CafeTran Training wrote:
That sounds very interesting. Could you please give some examples of AW suggestions that wouldn't have been presented by any of the other CAT tools?

... to be more precise, in contrast to similar features of the MAJOR CAT tools (Studio 2017 and memoQ), which still need a preparation of TMs and to train "Muses" to benefit from their autocomplete features.
Cafe Tran may be similar (or even better, I don´t know), but it still does not belong to the major CAT tools.

Matthias Brombach
Germany