Pages in topic:   [1 2 3] >
Across 3.5 - any experience using Across 3.5 or any other previous version?
Thread poster: Marina Soldati
Marina Soldati
Marina Soldati  Identity Verified
Argentina
Local time: 02:59
Member (2005)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Nov 2, 2006

Hi everybody,

I´d like to know if any of you have any experience using Across 3.5 or any other previous version.
Thanks for you comments.
Marina Soldati

[Subject edited by staff or moderator 2007-02-12 14:19]

Viktoria Gimbe
Viktoria Gimbe  Identity Verified
Canada
Local time: 01:59
English to French
+ ...
I have no experience Nov 2, 2006

But I know there are agencies interested in using it. If the software is any good, it could lead somewhere.

These people use the marketing strategy wherein they offer the personal edition free and they charge a shipload of money for the big juicy network version whose main clients are agencies. They are trying to get as many freelancers as possible to use their free product so they can say to potential agency clients "look, we have a million freelancer users - tap into that". It's a
... See more
But I know there are agencies interested in using it. If the software is any good, it could lead somewhere.

These people use the marketing strategy wherein they offer the personal edition free and they charge a shipload of money for the big juicy network version whose main clients are agencies. They are trying to get as many freelancers as possible to use their free product so they can say to potential agency clients "look, we have a million freelancer users - tap into that". It's a smart, albeit old strategy.

I say try it - it looks good based on the screenshots. Also add it onto your list of software in your profile once you become profocient with Across - this may help you to be at the top of the directory list when agencies who use Across are looking for freelancers.