Thread poster: Chloe Vaughn
Chloe Vaughn
Chloe Vaughn  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 02:39
German to English
Nov 29, 2015

Dear colleagues and fellow freelancers,

I am in a bit of a sticky situation, and would appreciate any guidance you can offer.

I am relatively new to ProZ and to the world of freelance translation in general. In early September, I was contacted by an outsourcer who asked if I would be willing to start accepting jobs from him. Our conversation was very brief and I was never sent any PO's. He simply began sending me work. Throughout the last three months I have had to canc
... See more
Dear colleagues and fellow freelancers,

I am in a bit of a sticky situation, and would appreciate any guidance you can offer.

I am relatively new to ProZ and to the world of freelance translation in general. In early September, I was contacted by an outsourcer who asked if I would be willing to start accepting jobs from him. Our conversation was very brief and I was never sent any PO's. He simply began sending me work. Throughout the last three months I have had to cancel on a number of obligations due to the work I have been doing for him, and though I've tried to explain on numerous occasions that I