Vito Smolej
Germany
Local time: 03:56
Member (2004)
English to Slovenian
+ ...
SITE LOCALIZER
Feb 10, 2019

As a freelancer I have shared a lot of information about me with a number of companies.

Lately I have been combing through their list, paring it down to alive-and-kicking short list. The problem: I have yet to find a single one with a "forget-me" option. So (sigh) dear agents and agencies, check this out:

https://gdprchecklist.io/

You can make it, if you try. A forget-me
... See more
As a freelancer I have shared a lot of information about me with a number of companies.

Lately I have been combing through their list, paring it down to alive-and-kicking short list. The problem: I have yet to find a single one with a "forget-me" option. So (sigh) dear agents and agencies, check this out:

https://gdprchecklist.io/

You can make it, if you try. A forget-me button will do.

smo
Collapse

Renée van Bijsterveld

Christopher Schröder
Christopher Schröder
United Kingdom
Member (2011)
Swedish to English
+ ...
Does GDPR even apply here? Feb 11, 2019

Isn't this business data rather than personal data?

I'm curious though about why you see this as a problem. You gave them the data. What harm is it doing?

And why can't you just send them an email and ask them?

Daryo

Daryo
Daryo
United Kingdom
Local time: 02:56
Serbian to English
+ ...
Unless you are buying Feb 11, 2019

from these agencies something in your private capacity / as an individual consumer instead of selling your services / being in business with them what's the GDPR got to do at all in this story???

It might be only you, but for these agencies you are a supplier - a business. Get these basics right.

You can't stop anyone building a database of commercial suppliers - do you ask for anyone's permission if you start making a list of builders you might us
... See more