Pages in topic:   [1 2] >
New trend? Send out machine translations not to be post edited, but to be translated as is?
Thread poster: Channa Montijn
Channa Montijn
Channa Montijn  Identity Verified
Netherlands
Local time: 15:26
Member (2003)
English to Dutch
+ ...
Oct 28, 2019

Dear fellow translators
I have been translating for more than 16 years and lately I have been receiving jobs from an agency I like to work for with source texts that are really unbelievably bad… I have a strong impression that a (new?) trend is setting in… The original source in Chinese has been translated via machine translation into English, English text without post editing are sent translators to be translated (in my case into Dutch). I mentioned this repeatedly to the project mana
... See more
Dear fellow translators