InDesign Inserting new page problem
Thread poster: Phrase9
Phrase9
Phrase9  Identity Verified
South Africa
Arabic to English
May 12, 2014

Dear Colleagues

I am a novice at Adobe InDesign. My question is this: I am doing an editing job where I insert edits into an existing InDesign book. Now with the edits there have been more words added to the original document. I need to add 2 new pages to contain them. I have added the new pages using the 'pages' tab but the problem is that when my typing reaches the end of the page just before the new added page, the text jumps to the original next page and does not get added to th
... See more
Dear Colleagues

I am a novice at Adobe InDesign. My question is this: I am doing an editing job where I insert edits into an existing InDesign book. Now with the edits there have been more words added to the original document. I need to add 2 new pages to contain them. I have added the new pages using the 'pages' tab but the problem is that when my typing reaches the end of the page just before the new added page, the text jumps to the original next page and does not get added to the new page. In other words it skips the new pages I added.

I hope I have made my problem clear and would appreciate any urgent guidance I can get. (The document is in Arabic by the way but I don't believe the language is related to the problem).
Collapse

Sorour
Sorour
Local time: 22:32
Italian to Arabic
+ ...
mail me your file May 12, 2014

mail your file and let me know your Indesign version.

Sorour

Joakim Braun
Joakim Braun  Identity Verified
Sweden
Local time: 22:32
German to Swedish
+ ...
Rethread text flow May 12, 2014

Indesign works with text frames. You'll need to rethread the text flow to whatever frames you want to use. (Google it... also Indesign has a good help functionality.)

Incidentally, if you're on this hardly-even-beginner level with Indesign, you probably shouldn't be delivering finished Indesign documents to anybody.

Phrase9