https://www.proz.com/forum/internet_for_translators/337918-microsoft_language_portal_no_longer_available.html

Pages in topic:   [1 2] >
Microsoft Language Portal - No longer available?
Thread poster: Sara Baroni
Sara Baroni
Sara Baroni  Identity Verified
Local time: 16:27
English to Italian
+ ...
Oct 9, 2019

Hello,
I have been using Microsoft Language Portal (LP) for many years, including upon instruction from Microsoft themselves.

Now when I go to the usual web page, instead of the search function I get an all new page with "Downloads" or "Explore more".
So I thought they changed it from a web query page to a download function, however when I get into the downloads, there is no way to download anything, there are only expla
... See more
Hello,
I have been using Microsoft Language Portal (LP) for many years, including upon instruction from Microsoft themselves.

Now when I go to the usual web page, instead of the search function I get an all new page with "Downloads" or "Explore more".
So I thought they changed it from a web query page to a download function, however when I get into the downloads, there is no way to download anything, there are only explainer pages.

(The page is https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/language)

I am completely at a loss.

I have already sent Microsoft a query about it, but I was wondering if anyone who is familiar with it knows what is happening and, more importantly, where I can still search MS terminology on a daily basis.
Collapse

Betty Revelioti

Mikhail Zavidin
Mikhail Zavidin
Local time: 18:27
English to Russian
+ ...
It happens all the time Oct 9, 2019

Hello, Sara.

Probably the server is under maintenance.