Some translated segments revert to the corresponding source segments in the target document
Thread poster: Nina Halperin
Nina Halperin
Nina Halperin  Identity Verified
Peru
Local time: 14:50
Spanish to English
+ ...
Jun 25, 2020

Hello,

I am new to OmegaT (and CAT tools in general). I have been completing some test translations in OmegaT version 4.3.2 for Mac to try to get the hang of it. For one document I have been translating, when I create the translated document and then pull up the target file to see what it looks like, some segments that I had already translated have reverted to the corresponding source segments. It is not a question of tags, as I ran "check issues" prior to creating the translated do
... See more
Hello,

I am new to OmegaT (and CAT tools in general). I have been completing some test translations in OmegaT version 4.3.2 for Mac to try to get the hang of it. For one document I have been translating, when I create the translated document and then pull up the target file to see what it looks like, some segments that I had already translated have reverted to the corresponding source segments. It is not a question of tags, as I ran "check issues" prior to creating the translated document and there were no tag problems. Thanks for the assistance!
Collapse

Samuel Murray
Samuel Murray  Identity Verified
Netherlands
Local time: 21:50
Member (2006)
English to Afrikaans
+ ...
@Nina Jun 25, 2020

Nina Halperin wrote:
For one document I have been translating, when I create the translated document and then pull up the target file to see what it looks like, some segments that I had already translated have reverted to the corresponding source segments.

I'm not a Mac user, but: what do you mean by "pull up"?