How to write the numbers ٨٧٦٤٢٣٣٤ , which are used in the Arab World, using SDL Trados 2019?
Thread poster: Ebrahim Mohammed
Ebrahim Mohammed
Ebrahim Mohammed
Germany
Local time: 14:21
English to Arabic
+ ...
May 27, 2019

How how could I write the numbers ٨٧٦٤٢٣٣٤ , which are used in the Arab World, using SDL Trados 2019?

Samuel Murray
Samuel Murray  Identity Verified
Netherlands
Member (2006)
English to Afrikaans
+ ...
(FWIW) May 27, 2019

( This topic is also discussed here: https://www.proz.com/forum/sdl_trados_support/334988.html )

[Edited at 2019-05-28 06:55 GMT]

Samuel Murray
Netherlands
Member (2006)
English to Afrikaans
+ ...
How do you normally? May 27, 2019

Ebrahim mohammed wrote:
How could I write the numbers ٨٧٦٤٢٣٣٤, which are used in the Arab world, using SDL Trados 2019?

I'm no expert, so bear with me. How do you normally type those numbers (in e.g. MS Word or in a text editor)? Is your question related to typing those numbers inside non-Arabic text, or about typing them in Arabic text?

Ebrahim Mohammed
Ebrahim Mohammed
Germany
English to Arabic
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
translation target Arabic text. May 27, 2019

Samuel Murray wrote:

Ebrahim mohammed wrote:
How could I write the numbers ٨٧٦٤٢٣٣٤, which are used in the Arab world, using SDL Trados 2019?

I'm no expert, so bear with me. How do you normally type those numbers (in e.g. MS Word or in a text editor)? Is your question related to typing those numbers inside non-Arabic text, or ............./

I don't either know how they are typed in MS Word or editor; I usually use http://www.arabic-keyboard.org/ and then copy/paste... but that was when I had a limited number of them....