Tag Editor does not recognize matches
Thread poster: Saskia Steur (X)
Saskia Steur (X)
Saskia Steur (X)  Identity Verified
Local time: 02:49
English to Dutch
+ ...
Mar 21, 2004

When working in the tag editor it doesn't appear to be recognizing any text matches.

Also I was sent some index files by the client, but I am not sure what I should do with those - are they activated automatically, for instance?

I am a novice at using the tag editor so any help is much appreciated

Ralf Lemster
Ralf Lemster  Identity Verified
Germany
English to German
+ ...
More details... Mar 21, 2004

Hi Saskia,
Can you please provide more details:
- Which version of TagEditor/Workbench are you using?
- Which file type are you working on in TE?

Saskia Steur wrote:

When working in the tag editor it doesn't appear to be recognizing any text matches.

Have you tried lowering the minimum match value (see this thread for a recent discussion along these lines)?

Do you find the suspected (but not displayed) matches using the Concordance function?

Also I was sent some index files by the client, but I am not sure what I should do with those - are they activated automatically, for instance?

Once again, we need more details - what type of index files were you sent (it's the extension that I'm interested in)? Would the suspected matches be found in your own TM, or in a reference TM provided to you?

In the latter case, did you get a text export or the five TM files?

Best regards, Ralf

Saskia Steur (X)
English to Dutch
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Ralf, here's more information Mar 21, 2004

RTF

Have you tried lowering the minimum match value

Yes, I have - it's set at 50%

Do you find the suspected (but not displayed) matches using the Concordance function?
Yes, I do.

what type of index files were you sent (it's the extension that I'm interested in)?
there are five files in total:... See more

RTF

Have you tried lowering the minimum match value

Yes, I have - it's set at 50%

Yes, I do.