Thread poster: Dennis Boffy
Dennis Boffy
Dennis Boffy
Denmark
Local time: 19:58
English to Danish
+ ...
Apr 11, 2004

Hi all, I'm new here and I'm new to Trados. I just installed Trados Freelance 6.5, and after reading the Workbench users' guide I have some questions that I hope someone can answer for me.

Generally, what I'm confused about is the difference between how the TM is updated if I translate through Workbench, if I clean up a document, and if I import another TM into my TM.

For instance, if I translate a document through Workbench, later make some changes without Workbench an
... See more
Hi all, I'm new here and I'm new to Trados. I just installed Trados Freelance 6.5, and after reading the Workbench users' guide I have some questions that I hope someone can answer for me.

Generally, what I'm confused about is the difference between how the TM is updated if I translate through Workbench, if I clean up a document, and if I import another TM into my TM.