moya
moya  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 08:28
French to English
+ ...
Oct 12, 2004

Dear all,
Does anyone know if it is possible to clean a translation from trados error issues? Or just take out all the trados from the text?
This is quite urgent.
thanks all.
moya

[Subject edited by staff or moderator 2004-10-12 17:25]

[Subject edited by staff or moderator 2004-10-12 17:51]

Jerzy Czopik
Jerzy Czopik  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 09:28
Member (2003)
Polish to German
+ ...
What do you mean with "Trados issues" in the text? Oct 12, 2004

What do you want to remove?
Please be more specific, as a doctor I can't heal you, if you only say I have pain in my body...

Regards
Jerzy

moya
moya  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
French to English
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
sorry for not being clear Oct 12, 2004

Jerzy Czopik wrote:

What do you want to remove?
Please be more specific, as a doctor I can't heal you, if you only say I have pain in my body...

Regards
Jerzy

I did this translation with trados, and shouldn't have done, but I didn't know this. Now, the formatting of the text comes up with unclean trados file with error code issues. I need t erase trados, if that's at all possible, but I also need to keep the original formatting and index codes of the original text. I don't know if this is any clearer.
moya

Gerard de Noord
Gerard de Noord  Identity Verified
France
Member (2003)
English to Dutch
+ ...
When it's really an emergency... Oct 12, 2004

Find and replace all hidden text with nothing in a copy of your document. Check the document.

Regards,
Gerard

Jerzy Czopik
Jerzy Czopik  Identity Verified
Germany
Member (2003)
Polish to German
+ ...
What the heck are "Trados error code issues"??? Oct 12, 2004

moya wrote: