Alejandra Hozikian  Identity Verified
Argentina
Local time: 04:03
Member (2004)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Feb 27, 2005

Hello,

I have been working with Trados 6.5. without problems.But now I have to correct the work and the keys do not appear horizontaly.They do vertically, but as it closes every time I click on them,the correction turns rather slow. If any expert can help me I will appreciate it since I am not experienced with Trados. Thanks you!

Jerzy Czopik
Jerzy Czopik  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 09:03
Member (2003)
Polish to German
+ ...
Which keys do you mean? Feb 27, 2005

Do you mean the Trados toolbar?
If yes, simply drag it to the position you want it to be.

OTOH consider using keyboard shortcuts instead of mouse. You´ll be much faster then.

Regards
Jerzy

Alejandra Hozikian
Argentina
Member (2004)
English to Spanish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Thank you,Jerzy.I did it,but did not work Feb 27, 2005

I did what you suggested but nothing appeared.But thank yiu for your prompt answer.

Regards,
Alejandra Hozikian

Jerzy Czopik
Germany
Member (2003)
Polish to German
+ ...
Ehm, how could you drag something what does not appear? Feb 27, 2005

So once agan - what are you referring to?
The toolbar, which should appear/dissapear, when clicking on Trados Flag-Man icon?
Why don´t you use keyboard shortcuts instead?
They are described in Trados menu in Word.

If you click on Flagman, and no toolbar appears, go to View, Toolbars and check the Trados toolbar.

Are you still able to use Trados commands via keyboard?

Sorry, but somehow I feel fishing in troubled water, not knowig at all,
... See more
So once agan - what are you referring to?
The toolbar, which should appear/dissapear, when clicking on Trados Flag-Man icon?
Why don´t you use keyboard shortcuts instead?
They are described in Trados menu in Word.

If you click on Flagman, and no toolbar appears, go to View, Toolbars and check the Trados toolbar.

Are you still able to use Trados commands via keyboard?