Fabio Scaliti  Identity Verified
Italy
Local time: 13:16
Member (2004)
German to Italian
+ ...
Aug 29, 2004

Dear Colleagues,

I have received a 45-MB .xml database from my client, and I know for sure that it was exported from MultiTerm.

Now I would like to import this database in MultiTerm, but I cannot find a way to by reading the MultiTerm documentation.

Can anybody help me, please? I don't hide I'm a beginner in the translation world...

Thanks to anybody who will help me!

Ciao,

Fabio

Ralf Lemster
Ralf Lemster  Identity Verified
Germany
English to German
+ ...
More details, please... Aug 29, 2004

Ciao Fabio,
Can you please tell us which MultiTerm version you're using (the full version number, including the build number)?

Also, are you trying to import the data into an existing termbase, or are you creating a new termbase? In the latter case, did your client also provide you with the database definition file (.xdt)?

Thanks, Ralf

Fabio Scaliti
Fabio Scaliti  Identity Verified
Italy
Member (2004)
German to Italian
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
MultiTerm version Aug 29, 2004

Hi Ralf,

I'm using MultiTerm version 6.2.0.267 (Build 267).

I do not have any existing termbase, I have to create a new one. Mu client did not send me any .xdt file.

Thanks for your help,

Fabio

Ralf Lemster wrote:

Ciao Fabio,
Can you please tell us which MultiTerm version you're using (the full version number, including the build number)?

Also, are you trying to import the data into an existing termbase, or are you creating a new termbase? In the latter case, did your client also provide you with the database definition file (.xdt)?

Thanks, Ralf

Ralf Lemster
Ralf Lemster  Identity Verified
Germany
English to German
+ ...
Create the termbase first, then import. Aug 29, 2004

Hi again, Fabio,
I do not have any existing termbase, I have to create a new one. Mu client did not send me any .xdt file.