Joaquim Siles-Borràs
Joaquim Siles-Borràs  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 17:09
English to Spanish
+ ...
Nov 21, 2004

Hi evereyone,
I am new to Trados. Just bought 6.5.5. So far so good (workbench, translating -only Word files so far-, Multi-term). Now, I have finished my translation and I´ve cleaned up, so I have to send the translation to my client. What do I send? Do I send the word document (e.g., IBM.doc) translated, or do I send the file created in the workbench (e.g., IBM.tmw)?.

Could anybody help with this? I know it´s straightforward, but not for me yet. Thank you very much in adva
... See more
Hi evereyone,
I am new to Trados. Just bought 6.5.5. So far so good (workbench, translating -only Word files so far-, Multi-term). Now, I have finished my translation and I´ve cleaned up, so I have to send the translation to my client. What do I send? Do I send the word document (e.g., IBM.doc) translated, or do I send the file created in the workbench (e.g., IBM.tmw)?.

Could anybody help with this? I know it´s straightforward, but not for me yet. Thank you very much in advance....and sorry for asking such silly questions on a Sunday.

Regards
Joaquim
Collapse

Gerard de Noord
Gerard de Noord  Identity Verified
France
Member (2003)
English to Dutch
+ ...
It's your TM Nov 21, 2004

Never send a TM or an uncleaned text unless expressly asked to.

Regards,
Gerard

Joaquim Siles-Borràs
Spain
English to Spanish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
.doc or .tmw? Nov 21, 2004

Gerard de Noord wrote:

Never send a TM or an uncleaned text unless expressly asked to.

Regards,
Gerard

Hi Gerard,
Thanks very much for your answer. Following the title of your reply, I understand that I should send the file (only an example) IBM.tmw.